What's on...

 If you have any events to add, please tell either the circuit administrator or the webmaster, or preferably both!

Date/Time Where
Details
Sat 23rd June
Arlington Court EX31 4LP
Christian Aid sponsored Walk
Sun 24th June 6:30pm
Alverdiscott Methodist Chapel
EXPLORE service
Sun 24th June 10:30am
Northam Methodist Church
Church Anniversary. Preacher Rev. Julian Albrow, followed by lunch at Pier House.
Sun 24th June
Parkham Methodist Church
Mission Lunch
Tues 26th June 7:30pm
home of N. Hall-Tomkin
Circuit Local Preachers Support Group
Thurs 28th June
home of E.Potter or Alverdiscott Chapel if weather inclement
Garden Party, proceeds for Amigos
Sun 1st July 6:30pm
Milton Damerel Methodist Church
Concert Exeter Male Voice Praise Choir
Sun 1st July 6:30pm Allwington Methodist Church
Songs of Praise with St.Andrews Church. There will be no morning service.
Tues 3rd July 10:30am-12noon
Alwington Methodist Church
Coffee Morning, usual stalls
Fri 6th and Sat 7th July 10am-4pm, Sun 12-4pm
Parkham Methodist Church
Quilt Exhibition by Parkham Patchers Quilting Group, in aid of ChemoHero
Sat 7th July 10am-4pm
Sheepwash Methodist Church
Art Exhibition - free entry. Donations to cancer charity FORCE. Refreshments in chapel garden
Sun 8th July 3pm
Alverdiscott Methodist Church
Circuit Discussion - planning for the future
Thurs 12th July 7:30pm
Bideford Methodist Church
Circuit Local Preachers Meeting
Sat 14th July 7pm Bideford Methodist Church Concert with Barnstaple Ladies Choir and Torridge Male Voice Choir proceeds for Air Ambulance and church
Wed 18th July 7pm
Bideford, starting from Catholic Church
Christian Aid Safari Meal
Sun 22nd July 6:30pm
Northam Methodist Church
Circuit Farewell to Steve and Betsan Hill in the form of a Songs of Praise
Sat 28th July 10am-4pm
Cullompton Community Cerntre
Re-imagining Rural Ministry Conference
Sun 29th July 3pm concert, 5pm tea, 7pm concert
Bideford Methodist Church
Bideford Keyboard & Organ Club celebrate their 50th Anniversary. Two concerts using the organ and piano, with tea
Sun 19th Aug 7pm
Buckland Brewer Hall
Annual Sankey Evening with Newton St.Petrock Choir
Mon 27th Aug 2:30pm
Parkham Methodist Church
Parish Fete. Garden show, dog show, stalls, Morris Dancers etc
Tues 28th Aug 7pm
Bideford Methodist Church
Welcome Service fpr Revd Amdrew Vidamour. Preacher: Revd Graham Thompson, Chair of Plymouth and Exeter District
Sat 15th Sept 10am-3pm
Buckland Brewer Methodist Church
Heritage Day. Light refreshments
Sun 30th Sept
Thornhillhead Methodist Church
Harvest Festival
Fri 5th Oct
Buckland Brewer - venue to be confirmed
Concert with Barnstaple Ladies Choir and Harmony 4 - further details to follow
Fri 5th Oct
Bideford Baptist Church
Annual Quiz with bring and share supper
Wed 10th Oct
Littleham Methodist Church
Coffee mornings start again
Sun 14th Oct 6:30pm
Torrington Methodist Church
Exeter Male Voice Praise Choir
Sun 14th Oct 11am
Milton Damerel Methodist Church
Harvest Festival, Preacher Revd. Graham Thompson
Mon 15th Oct 6:30pm
Milton Damerel Methodist Church
Bring and Share Tea, Thanksgiving and Auction of Produce
Fri 2nd Nov - Sun $th Nov
Sidholme
Torridge Circuit Away Weekend, led by Rev Rob Blackhall
11th Nov
Buckland Brewer
The Battle's Over - 1918 Centenary Remembrance Commemorations
Tues 4th Dec 6:30pm
Bideford Methodist Church
Christian Aid Carol Service
Mon 24th Dec 7pm
Thornhillhead Methodist Church
Christmas Eve Service